Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA):

Gillette, WY

Gillette, WY is a Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) comprising counties including Weston,Crook.

Housing Market Trends in the Gillette, WY Metropolitan Statistical Area

The Gillette, WY metropolitan statistical area (MSA) is located in the northeastern corner of the state. The MSA includes Campbell County and the cities of Gillette and Wright. According to the 2010 census, the population of the MSA was 30,081.

The housing market in Gillette, WY is currently experiencing a period of growth. This is due in part to an increase in population and also to an increase in oil and gas production in the region. The average sale price of a home in Gillette has increased by 8% over the past year, while the number of homes sold has increased by 4%.

There are several factors that contribute to this trend. First, there has been an influx of new residents to Gillette due to job growth in the oil and gas industry. This has led to an increase in demand for housing. Additionally, low interest rates have made it easier for people to buy homes. And finally, there is a limited supply of available homes on the market, which has driven up prices.

Looking forward, it is expected that this trend will continue as long as there is continued job growth in oil and gas production. This could lead to even higher prices for homes in Gillette as well as more competition for available properties.

Counties in Gillette, WY

NameStateMetromicroFips State CodeFips County CodeRegion TypePopulation

Cities in Gillette, WY


Zip codes in Gillette, WY


Get Started