Wyoming (abbreviated as WY) is a state in the United States with a population of roughly 586,107 and covers an area 97,818 square miles. Its capital is Cheyenne. Its counties include Teton County. Its cities include Frontier and Afton.

Wyoming: The New Frontier for Real Estate Investors

Wyoming is a state located in the Western United States. The state is bordered by Montana to the north, South Dakota and Nebraska to the east, Colorado to the south, and Utah to the west. Wyoming is the 10th largest state in the United States with an area of 97,814 square miles. The capital of Wyoming is Cheyenne and the largest city is Casper.

Wyoming has a population of 586,107 as of 2019. The economy of Wyoming is based on agriculture, mining, tourism, and oil and gas extraction. The state's natural resources include coal, oil, natural gas, uranium, and wind energy.

Innovative real estate investing opportunities exist in all 23 counties of Wyoming. Each county has its own unique characteristics that make it attractive to investors. For example:

Albany County: Albany County is home to Laramie, which is the county seat and largest city. Albany County also contains Medicine Bow National Forest and Snowy Range Ski Area. The county has a population of 36,299 as of 2019.

Big Horn County: Big Horn County contains Bighorn Canyon National Recreation Area and Bighorn National Forest. The county has a population of 17,714 as of 2019.

Campbell County: Campbell County contains Medicine Wheel National Historic Landmark and Devils Tower National Monument. The county has a population 46133 as

Cities in Wyoming


Counties in Wyoming

NameStateMetromicroFips State CodeFips County CodeRegion TypePopulation

Zip codes in Wyoming


Get Started